Source: Warhammer Armies Project: Unofficial 9th Edition

Spell Types
URL Copied!

Some spells have a type that enforces additional casting restrictions, or waives others. There are five distinct types of spell: augment, direct damage, hex, magic missile and magical vortex. Some unique spells do not have a type – their text will contain any casting restrictions that apply.

Note that all damage from spells counts as non-physical Magical Attacks (as described in the Special Rules section).

Previous - Cast

Next - Direct Damage